Select Page

La Center High School Staff

ONLINE EDUCATION ACCESS

Google Classroom is the primary online portal for LCHS students.  Classroom is most easily reached by logging into your google account (whether on a school-issued Chromebook or any other device) and clicking the google classroom icon.  Teachers will be using Google Classroom pages for assignments during the COVID outage.  

Choose a category to simplify your search…
Matt Johnson

Principal

matt.johnson@lacenterschools.org

Gary McGarvie

Associate Principal

gary.mcgarvie@lacenterschools.org

Matt Cooke

Director of Athletics & Extracurricular Activities

matt.cooke@lacenterschools.org

Tasha Clinton

Head Secretary

tasha.clinton@lacenterschools.org

Joan Daugherty

Assistant Secretary - Athletics

joan.daugherty@lacenterschools.org

Trisha Mattson

Office Aide

trisha.mattson@lacenterschools.org

Beth Marshall

Lead Registrar

beth.marshall@lacenterschools.org

Valerie Luiz

HS Counselor

valerie.luiz@lacenterschools.org

TBA

School Counselor

@lacenterschools.org

Sara Clegg

School Psychologist

National Board Certified

sara.clegg@lacenterschools.org

Joelle Morrison

Speech Language Pathologist

joelle.morrison@lacenterschools.org

Kathy Bounds

US History, Civics, World History

National Board Certified Teacher

kathy.bounds@lacenterschools.org

Website

James Cameron

Jazz Band, Concert Band, Acoustic Guitar

james.cameron@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rhonda Catchpole

Choral Ensemble, Select Choir

rhonda.catchpole@lacenterschools.org

Website

Ann Cedeno

Spanish - ASL

ann.cedeno@lacenterschools.org

World Language Round Table

Peter Chapman

Biology, Chemistry

peter.chapman@lacenterschools.org

Website

Brian Clegg

English 9/10 - Film Criticism

brian.clegg@lacenterschools.org

Website

Jill Cole

Freshman Physics, Focus 9 Careers in Science/Zoology

jill.cole@lacenterschools.org

Website

Denelle Eiesland

Physical Education - Health - Fitness

National Board Certified Teacher

denelle.eiesland@lacenterschools.org

Gayle Gabbert

SPED Math> gayle.gabbert@lacenterschools.org

Patricia Glenz

HS Life Skills Teacher

patricia.glenz@lacenterschools.org

Karen Gozart

English 9/10 - A/P English Lit/Comp, Creative Writing - Reading Best-Selling Lit.

karen.gozart@lacenterschools.org

Website

Heather Grotte

Pre-AP English 9 & 10 - Women's Studies I&II

heather.grotte@lacenterschools.org

Website

Andrew Helm

Algebra II - Geometry/Honors Geometry

andrew.helm@lacenterschools.org

Website

John Lambert

Intro to Business/Personal Finance - Accounting- MS Office Suite

john.lambert@lacenterschools.org

Website

Christina Langlitz

SPED ELA

chris.langlitz@lacenterschools.org

Website

Paula Leach

9th Physics - Marine Biology/Ecology - Biology

paula.leach@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rebecca Morris

Env. Studies, Civics/World History

rebecca.morris@lacenterschools.org

Website

Environmental Studies Website

James Neiman

Wood/Metal - Sm. Engine Repair- Residential Const. & Worksite

jim.neiman@lacenterschools.org

Website

Sara Rideout

Ceramics - Stagecraft - Advanced Acting

sara.rideout@lacenterschools.org

Website

Julie Sety

Probability & Statistics - Pre-Calculus - Algebra I&II

julie.sety@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rick Skinner

PE

rick.skinner@lacenterschools.org

Katie Stevens

A/P US Govt. -Leadership - CWP-Focus

katie.stevens@lacenterschools.org

Website

Kellan Sullivan

Geometry - Algebra1-Financial Algebra

kellan.sullivan@lacenterschools.org

Minna Thayer

Algebra I&II - Computer Science - A/P Calculus

National Board Certified Teacher

minna.thayer@lacenterschools.org

Website

Angela Thompson

Art

angela.thompson@lacenterschools.org

Austin Vaughan

History/ELA

austin.vaughan@lacenterschools.org

Hunter Weiss

PE - Health - Weight Training - Adv. Weights

hunter.weiss@lacenterschools.org

Brian Zylstra

English - German 1&2- Digital Design

Civics/World History - Literature of Survival

brian.zylstra@lacenterschools.org

Website

Bob Hill

LC Academy - HS

bob.hill@lacenterschools.org

Online Science Class

Ruth Schrock

LC Academy K-8

ruth.schrock@lacenterschools.org

Website

Karen Ford

Paraeducator

karen.ford@lacenterschools.org

Allyson Hass

Paraeducator

allyson.hass@lacenterschools.org

Dina Hiblar

Paraeducator

dina.hiblar@lacenterschools.org

Danielle Higgins

Paraeducator

danielle.higgins@lacenterschools.org

Jake Johnson

Paraeducator

jake.johnson@lacenterschools.org

Shari Latham

Paraeducator

shari.latham@lacenterschools.org

Daryl Moore

Library/Media Tech

daryl.moore@lacenterschools.org

Website

Amber Namanny

Paraeducator

amber.namanny@lacenterschools.org

Kirby Phillips

Head Cook/Supervisor

kirby.phillips@lacenterschools.org

Auzsha Jolley

Asst. Cook/Cashier

auzsha.jolley@lacenterschools.org

Richard Burson

Custodian

richard.burson@lacenterschools.org

Brenda Mangus

Custodian

brenda.mangus@lacenterschools.org